Configuring the Job History option
Overview

The Job History option is used to set a limit on the number of historic jobs that are retained by CAST Imaging. A job is any action that has been completed by any node.
By default for new installations of 3.5.9-funcrel or later, this setting is enabled and 10 jobs will be retained. For older releases the setting is disabled and all jobs are retained.
The retained jobs are listed in the Finished tab of the Job Monitor (≥ 3.6.9-funcrel).
Why should I limit the number of jobs?
The primary reason is to ensure good performance. Over time, and especially where there are multiple applications/nodes, the number of jobs (and their logs) stored by CAST Imaging can become very large. When this occurs, you may find that it takes a long time for a given node to be fully recognised in CAST Imaging if the node is restarted for whatever reason - this performance issue is caused by the large number of jobs (and their logs) that are stored by CAST Imaging and which need to be looped through whenever a node is restarted.
Example
If there are 200 jobs retained (in one application) at the time the value is set, then the next time a job is actioned, CAST Imaging will remove all but 50 of the 200 jobs - i.e. the oldest jobs will be removed. Each time a new job is actioned the oldest job and its logs will be removed to meet the criteria you set.