Stop Managing an Application


This option enables you to "remove" an Application from the CAST Management Studio, in other words if you no longer want to manage it. When you stop managing an Application you can choose whether you want to also:

Remember that when you stop managing an Application it and its configuration settings will NOT be removed from the Source Code Delivery Folder, as such you can use the Manage an Application action to start working with the Application once again.

To stop managing an Application:

Option Explanation
Delete snapshots from Dashboard Service Select this option if:
  • you want to completely remove all snapshots associated to the current Application from the Dashboard Service when you stop managing the Application. All relevant snapshot data will no longer be visible in the CAST Dashboard.

Do not select this option if:

  • you would like to stop managing the Application but need to view the historic snapshot data in the CAST Health Dashboard/CAST Engineering Dashboard.
Delete snapshots from Measurement Service (if configured) Select this option if you have an active Measurement Service (see Measurement Service editor) and have chosen to upload snapshot data to the Measurement Service when you generate a Snapshot and:
  • you want to completely remove all snapshots associated to the current Application from the Measurement Service when you stop managing the Application. All relevant snapshot data will no longer be visible in the CAST Health Dashboard.

Do not select this option if you have an active Measurement Service (see Measurement Service editor) and have chosen to upload snapshot data to the Measurement Service when you generate a Snapshot and:

  • you would like to stop managing the Application but need to view the historic snapshot data in the CAST Health Dashboard.
Delete Analysis Results Select this option if:
  • you want to completely remove all analysis results data associated to the current Application from the Analysis Service when the Application is deleted. All relevant analysis results data will no longer be visible in the CAST Engineering Dashboard.

Do not select this option if:

  • you would like to remove the Application but need to view the analysis results data in the CAST Engineering Dashboard.
Delete the Deployed Source Code This option will remove the source code packages listed in the table below. These source code packages correspond to the current Version in the Application and have been deployed to the CAST Source Code Deployment Folder (see Preferences - Platform Settings). If you remove the deployed source code you will no longer be able to analyze that Version of the source code.

Select this option if:

  • you want to completely remove all deployed source code associated to the current Application from the Deployment Folder when the Application is deleted.

Do not select this option if:

  • you want to retain the deployed source code for whatever reason.
See Also

Manage an Application


CAST Website