Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Sometimes a source code delivery fails (or is cancelled manually). When this occurs, and depending on the reason for the failure, the version itself may be deleted. Below is a list of events that may cause a version delivery and information explaining whether the version is deleted or not:

EventVersion deletedVersion retained

If anything fails in the "Prepare new version" step or the delivery is stopped manually

(tick)(error)
If anything fails in the "Create/attach package" steps or the delivery is stopped manually(error)(tick)
If anything fails in the "Delviering version" step or the delivery is stopped manually(error)(tick)
Delivery strategy configuration(tick) (if the condition is satisfied)(error)


Info
When a version is deleted, logs are also deleted.