Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Summary: Saved views are stored in memory and can be recalled at a later date for further investigation. This pages explains how to work with them.

Accessing a Saved view

The Saved views option lists all the views saved for the current application using the  icon:

All available saved views are then displayed in Graph mode - click the saved view you require to view its contents:

Preferences option exists which enables you to change the method of accessing a saved view. See Saved view drill mode in Configuring display preferences.

Using a Saved view

A Saved view can be exploited just like any other standard Application view. In other words, you can drill down and right click objects/nodes just as you would with a standard view.

Enriching a Saved view

It is possible (starting v. 2.4.0-funcrel) to enrich a saved view by adding new nodes to the view resulting from a global search performed with the search option available in the toolbar. This feature is only available for Saved views:

Manually grouped nodes

Nodes that have been manually grouped together using the Group selected nodes option will be retained as "grouped" when the view is saved:

It is also possible to view the items that form the grouped node, in the saved view itself: right click the Grouped Node and select Expand child:


There are certain limitations:

  • A grouped node with duplicate name cannot be saved
  • A grouped node cannot be grouped again
  • A grouped node cannot be ungrouped in the saved view

Removing objects from a saved scope

Starting 2.5.x, it is possible to remove objects from a custom view using the right click Remove object(s) option (you can also use the DELETE key):

  • No labels