Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Close


The notion of "closing a version" is found in the CAST Delivery Tool Manager regardless of which mode is in use, however, using and accessing the option differs according to the mode in use.

What does the action do?

The Close action will flag a version as "closed" i.e. "done" - this has the following effects:

  • For those working via the CAST AIC Portal, the Version and any associated source code packages will become read-only. You will not be able to edit items, use the Package action or use the Deliver action:

  • For those working via the CAST Management Studio there is no change in the CAST Delivery Manager Tool - however, the Version and any associated source code packages will become read-only for all Delivery Managers working via the CAST AIC Portal.
  • In the CAST Management Studio the Version will be moved to the Delivery Done section in the Delivery tab (Application editor) ready to be Accepted or Rejected.
When should you use the Close action?
  • You should only use the Close action if:
    • you are the only Delivery Manager working on the Version
    • you are the last Delivery Manager to work on the Version
    • you are working via the CAST Management Studio and are ready to analyze your packages
  • CAST recommends closing a Version only after a successful Package action.
CAST Delivery Manager Tool via the CAST AIC Portal

The Close action can be activated from the Version page and Source Code Package page:

Toolbar option Behavior

To close the delivery, ensure you select Yes when you use the Deliver action:

CAST Delivery Manager Tool via the CAST Management Studio

You can close the version at any time as follows:

  • Using the option on the toolbar

CAST Website

  • No labels